Information on record INAT29029959

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT29029959
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/29029959
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2019-07-20T21:38:55Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber29029959
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/29029959
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/29029959
recordedByAlison Northup
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2019-07-09T19:29:08-07:00
eventTime02:29:08Z
verbatimEventDate2019-07-09 7:29:08 PM PDT
verbatimLocalityClearwater, BC V0E 1N1, Canada
decimalLatitude51.625704
decimalLongitude-120.087431
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 51.625704_-120.087431
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters74
countryCodeCA
stateProvinceBritish Columbia
identificationID63167863
dateIdentified2019-07-18T18:57:39Z
identificationRemarksThat's interesting - I was confused when I was at this site because there were tons of these plants and while they looked a lot like V. arvensis, they were all growing bolt-upright, and didn't have the basal leaves I expected. I think you are right about V. verna. Just added a fourth photo - you can see all the individuals growing in the background.
taxonID170194
scientificName Veronica verna
taxonRankspecies
kingdomPlantae
phylumTracheophyta
classMagnoliopsida
orderLamiales
familyPlantaginaceae
genusVeronica
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/
rightsBy Alison Northup no rights reserved
rightsHolderAlison Northup
inaturalistLoginalisonnorthup

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation