Information on record INAT12855430

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT12855430
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12855430
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2018-06-11T22:07:29Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber12855430
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12855430
occurrenceRemarksSaw this kestrel land outside my livingroom window. Went out and snapped a photo before it flew off. 20 mins later it was back above my mixed seed feeder where the small birds eat. Both times its bloody beak wore the remains of a fresh kill.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12855430
recordedByAnita Draper
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2018-04-16T13:40:00-05:00
eventTime18:40:00Z
verbatimEventDate2018/04/16 1:40 PM CST
verbatimLocalityDivision No. 6, SK, Canada
decimalLatitude50.0744582774
decimalLongitude-103.4637880325
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 50.0744582774_-103.4637880325
countryCodeCA
stateProvinceSaskatchewan
identificationID27991429
dateIdentified2018-05-27T12:45:42Z
taxonID4665
scientificName Falco sparverius
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumChordata
classAves
orderFalconiformes
familyFalconidae
genusFalco
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© Anita Draper some rights reserved
rightsHolderAnita Draper
inaturalistLoginanitadraper

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation